The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones

In the sentence above it is argued that the best education would be provided by giving value to the positive actions and by not considering the bad ones.

As far as I am concerned, I tend to mostly disagree with the writer’s opinion and in this essay I am going to explain my whole view on this topic.

First of all, even if, to my mind, achievements in general should always be celebrated, it is worthy also to analyze the failures. As a matter of fact, analyzing past errors and understating what has been wrong is one of the most important action that allow us to grow. However, this mental set is not widely diffused in our society since, with the spread of social networks we are used to show just our positive side and to totally hide errors and failures.

Actually, our society, hiding every point of weakness, is becoming even more unable to have a critical view about itself.

I am strongly convinced that situation should be changed, before that further problems grow up.

In addition, it is even more common the tendency of parents to protect their children by hiding their errors and by not analyzing their failures. I consider this kind of action happens frequently in families who do not want to spend much time in the education of their babies and that, for this reason, prefer to leave the problems behind, without facing them. For instance, the majority of parents who are called by teachers because of the bad conduct of their kids, try always to defend them, finding weak justifications and not accepting teachers advice.

On the other side of the argument, an education which is too strict do not allow children to make some mistakes and to learn from them. As a consequence, many kids are grown up with the fear to commit errors and for this reason they tend not to do difficult things which would make them grow.

In conclusion, even if having a strong education is really important, especially in the youngest ages, parents should find a balance to allow their children to make errors and to learn from them.