The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

The word teach is itself carries the meaning of share the knowledge and guide the students to learn what is right and wrong. So, if we ignore the mistakes done by the students then sole purpose of teaching will be jeopardized. So I totally disagree with the way of teaching where only positive actions of the students will be praised by neglecting the negative ones.

First of all we are human beings, we are bound to make mistakes. We should teach the students that both positive and negative output are part of the work we do. So while teaching if we ignore the negative work done by the students then the students will never get a chance to know there weakness. Eventually that leads to student never grow fully. Instead we should identify the negative ones of a student and teach them how to overcome this. Which definitely helps them to face much bigger obstacles in their future. Which ultimately gives them more confidence subsequently which helps them too reach new limits in their future.

In addition to this if we keep ignoring the negative ones, the student will be in dilemma that they are best and always delivers the right output. Which may add more confidence to their character. So once in future someone identifies their mistakes then because of that overconfidence they may not agree their mistake and may get broke from inside. For example if in schools if you keep ignoring the mistakes of the students, the same students once go to the college and there if someone talks about their weakness they may take this in a wrong way and may take some extreme steps. According to the survey conducted by a private agency it shows that a majority of the students take extreme steps to end their lives when they get demotivated. That indicates that when they get to know their weaknesses for the first time they don't know how to overcome and face the world. So that may lead them to choose a suicide is the best Option.

Overall, it's not good to always point out negative in a person but if you maintain the balance in both positive and negative of a person and mainly how to face the negative ones, may provide good direction to students to succeed in their life.