Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

Do you agree or disagree?

The vision of the education system should concentrate on holistic development of the children. Few people thinks that volunteering in society development works should be made part of the school curriculum. This essay agrees with that suggestion completely.

To start with, the education what students are receiving must not be limited to the classroom teaching. Where, pupils will learn only about the numerous subjects. Even though by this system, students will pursue their schooling with good grades but it will be lacking in morale values. Hence by keeping the overall development of the student and to improve the student’s perspective towards numerous problems which are presently facing by society. The education system should include various activities through which they can learn about serving less fortunate people by engaging them in charity works, helping younger generations to improve their sports skills.

In addition to this, the wards who involves in community service not only gain morale values but also substantially helps them in their future career. Since many of the companies and universities are deliberately looking forward for the unique students with different qualities. Further, if students willing to pursue higher education, lot of reputed universities gives weightage to these type of students. For example, Cambridge and Oxford universities receives thousands of application every year. Since they need to accept small percentage applicants, universities look for the students who has done some quality work outside the classroom.

In conclusion, teenagers should be made to involve in charitable community service in their school curriculum.