The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Educational institutes play a crucial role in shaping students' academic path. In realm of education, there has been a debate going on the method which is best way to teach students. Some might agree with the statement that the best way to teach is by ignoring the negative action while parsing positive one, but I do not agree with it. According to me a balance should be maintain between praising positive actions and ignoring negative one. In this essay I would put forth different points to validate my view.

Education is the birthright of all human beings, irrespective of their gender, race, and culture. Educators are mere facilitators which imparts knowledge. Educator or teacher plays a role is very important as it directly affects the students. They should be patient with their students and should praise positive actions of their students. This will help the students to increase their self-confidence and morale. It would also increase the participation of students during the lectures. For instance, if a student is good at drawing, then, the teacher should praise the student, and this would motivate the student to improve and make the next painting with more hard work and determination.

Praising helps in improving the behaviour of the students and concentration. By praising, the student would feel happy and satisfied that his work is being recognize. This helps the students to work more diligently and passionately in their next assignment. For instance, if a student is submitting his assignment always on time and the teacher praises him, then this would be a proof that his effort has not gone to vain and it would also motivate him to maintain this perfect record of timely submission.

However, just by praising positive action and ignoring the negative one would not be advantageous. The teacher should punish the students who shows negative actions as this helps them set an example for the student, that wrong doing would not be tolerated. Let us say that a student always disturbs the class and answers questions when it is not his or her chance, then the teacher should not ignore this. Teacher should make the student understand that it is not right to speak in between and take turn of others.

In conclusion, I would like to say that having an amalgamation of praising positive actions and not ignoring negative ones would be the one of the best-way to teach. This would create a perfect balance in the class and would benefit the students most.