The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

This topic raises the controversial issue whether the best way of teaching to praise positive actions and ignore negative one. Indisputably, the teaching process is interconnected and long process, that means every new stage depends on the previous one. Hence, I generally agree with first half and do not agree with the second half of the statement. So, to substantiate my case this essay will elaborate my reasons and examples clearly.

To begin with, the first point coming to the mind that there are varied methods of teaching and using these methods depends on the child behaviors, age, gender, or the general situation. In other words, teaching the child a new behavior needs to be patient. One striking example is learning a child to speak in polite way needs specific skills such as active communication skills or watching different examples about how people communicate in different ways.

Further, the second vital point that should be taken into consideration by praising the positive behavior that will lead to positive outcomes, for example awarding a child because of sharing his toy with a friend will encourage him to be cooperative in the future, Moreover, all the other children will follow the good attitude seeking the same praise. So, by indirect way will create good values on the children.

Then, by ignoring the bad behavior the child will think that he did not do anything wrong because he is not able to recognize what is right or what is wrong? Further illustration by taking this example, if there is a child used to steal his partner pen, and without restricted observation he will think that is normal attitude and will encourage him to take anything is not belonged to him, so the biggest problem conveying this behavior by getting older. In deed there are myriad of ways of punishment such as asking him to set in a corner or simply not talk to him for few minutes, and these ways are more effective than ignoring the bad behavior.

In conclusion, due to aforementioned reasons and examples, teachers or parents have to be aware how to deal with children behavior and praising the positive ones will be as a positive reinforcement, in contrast ignoring the bad behaviors will lead to uncountable problems.