The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

I agree with the statement, "The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones". In order to teach a student effectively, the student must be eager to learn from their teacher. And to create this teaching and learning environment, a teacher cannot always point out the negative deeds and actions of the student. Pointing only negative ones embarrass the students which ultimately make them less receptive during the teaching.

Primarily, we should always remember that human beings are psychological beings and are affected hugely by how others treat them. Everyone loves to be laudable. And to teach anyone means, the student must be willing to give his time and listen to what his or her teacher has to say. The more keenly the student listens to his or her teacher, the effective the teaching can be. One cannot simply force a student to listen and learn. Today's modern teaching technique, Montessori, is entirely based on how we encourage a student to learn by praising unique abilities each student has.

Moreover, the world is changed and the traditional style of teaching students by punishing them has also overturned. In modern approach of teaching, the tutor creates a homely environment for his or her pupil and makes them interactive. More interactive the students or pupils are better the teaching can be. This does not entirely mean a teacher should always neglect the negative deeds of their students. In that case, they should counsel their students with love and affection. They might have done some meager mistakes and for that they should not be treated as a criminal. Already the teaching institutions around the globe has implemented this approach to teach their students.

As a conclusion, the statement aforementioned is so true that almost every responsible stake holders advocate in its support and governments around the globe has institutionalized it with correct policies. UNESCO has published several articles endorsing such claims.