The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones

Author’s claim “The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones”, in my opinion holds little credence as advocating positive actions as well as negative ones is important. Praising positive actions will spur a person to maintain his/her conduct whereas ignoring negative action might motivate them to continue their practices. Thus, best way to teach is to praise positive actions as well as admonish him/her for his/her negative actions. Following are the reasons for my beliefs.

Firstly At very tender age, people around us has teach us in best way as possible like at school, teacher used to punish us if we became unruly and pester other students as well as teacher on scoring good marks used to praise us for our intelligence. This is the reason, student learn most of the things from school, because he/she need to co-operate with other students and maintain cordial relationship with friends and one fail to abide with the code of conduct of school, he/she need to face consequences.

Secondly, Praising a person for his good deed will spur a person to continue his/her practices and it is important that one’s good deed should be appreciated as it will make a person’s contribution worthy to him. The comments made by people on some person, direct affect the person’s mind. Consider an example, In India, education system has ranking system where each student is been given a rank on the basis of marks and this ranking system spur a student to achieve first rank because a students getting high rank is plaudits by society. In politics also, acknowledging official body’s work is needed as it will make instigate official body to work in interest of citizens.

However, A great deter for a person to not commit crime is fear of being ostracize from social group, fear of being castigated by friends and family. This fear is instilled among person when he/she is admonish about his/her deeds. To maintain a friendly environment pointing out negative ones is important as until and unless one doesn’t point out consequences of one’s action, he/she will not able to understand, how his/her actions are affecting lives of people. A child should be warned for his/her wrong actions. Most of the people who are criminal are the person who are not been warned for his/her wrong deed in childhood.

On wrapping up, A person need to be teach by praising his/her actions as well as admonishing on his/her negative actions as by doing so, it will deter a person to continue practicing wrong actions and will also motivate a person to maintain his/her code of conduct.