Luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals

Author’s claim “Luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals”, in my opinion, author claim holds credence as we people have became so much dependent on technologies that we cannot spare a day without those technologies and luxuries. Following are the reasons for my accordance towards the author’s claim.

Firstly, Consider an example of automobile the reason for introduction of automobile was to travel make long distance with great ease as in the past people need to travel long miles peripatetic and to make it easy to travel distances, automobile was introduced. In current scenario due to overuse of automobile, people have became handicapped, now for even few kilometers, people use automobiles. Doctor suggest that to live healthy life one should walk few kilometers daily but because of automobiles, people have elude such practices. These automobiles have make people more dependent. And people judge others people status through such automobile. A person having Ferrari is considered of high status and person having nano is considered of low status. Thus these luxuries instead of making strong and independent individuals have made timid and dependent individuals.

Secondly, Consider the example of Mobile technology, the most influencing technology that has able to captivate the whole world. Due to extensive use of mobile, people are avoiding social gatherings, actual face-to-face communication, appreciation of true beauty around them. People of current generation are more fascinated in letting others know what they are doing, which place they have visited through posting their selfies, photos on social media platforms instead of enjoying beautiful nature around them. People are so much indulged in these luxuries and conveniences that they even didn’t recognize the person next to them and these have made people more dependent.

Thirdly, considering the obesity rate, the rate is been increasing with an alarming rate as due to luxuries and conveniences, people have eschew the real hardwork they should do to remain fit and healthy. The reason why life expectancy rate has decreased compared to past is because in the past, people do their own work and their work involves both hard work and mind work that make them fit and fine whereas today due to luxuries and conveniences hard work is been lost and only mind work is been promoted. Due to this luxuries and conveniences people have lost their inner confidence. Today the rate of people passing to depression phase has been increased, number of people watching motivational videos on youtube or taking classes for achieving peace has been increased. Such cases aptly specifies how luxuries and conveniences have affected human.

On wrapping up, Luxuries and conveniences have affected people at great levels and one should engage themselves in work/practices that involve both body exercise and intellectual knowledge. It will not only make them fit and healthy but also make them independent and strong.