The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Teaching is a process of transferring knowledge from one person to another, often it is mentioned to be harder than learning something. The prompt mentions the best method to teach is to praise positive actions rather than ignore negative ones. In my opinion, I moderately agree with this suggestion and argue that to some extent this suggestion is positive for three reasons.

Firstly, as student confidence often matters to some extent, it is preferred to have a positive appraisal which in turn boosts the confidence of the student, For instance, if a person with lower confidence tries to do some work, it would most probably lead to failure as the person would be doubtful in everything and always be rechecking his work leading to waste time, also keep stressing out which lead to even more loss of confidence, so having positive appraisal would mostly likely increase the productivity and learning of a student.

Secondly, sometimes too many positive complements could lead to overconfidence, as the person would become less concerned about learning, For instance, a human brain is most often driven by hardship and interest, so having more positive appraisals would make the person assume that anything could be learned with ease leading decrease both interest and hardship, these could increase to a point where the person will not attempt to learn anything. However, some amount of positive appraisal is good but too much could lead to problems.

Lastly, some people take appraisals seriously both positive and negative ones, so teachers should take some kind of precautionary steps to make students believe in themselves and not be carried away too much with it, For instance, a person who takes negative appraisals into consideration for improvement rather than taking it personally would increase curiosity but those other persons would get lose interest in the respective subject, these kinds of extreme persons could be taken care by the student by keeping a keen eye on students performance and constantly assessing it, although this may be impossible sometimes in such conditions, Teachers should avoid giving negative appraisals and stick with positive ones.

Of course, some argue that just giving positive appraisals are the way to go, but it could lead to many problems which are mentioned above. Finally, the best way to tackle this statement is to always maintain some kind of balance between the negative and positive appraisals and not rely on one too much.