The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

I mostly agree with the prompt's assertion that praising the positive results of students by the tutor is the best approach to teaching rather than focusing on the negative ones for the following two reasons. However, I do concede that areas where students are struggling cannot be ignored, and this must approach in a diplomatic way.

First of all, the desire of every tutor is that the student is motivated to learn and to do more. Apparently, motivation can only come when one is being praised continually for the great works done. Take for instance, Lionel messi, the best footballer in the world. At the inception of Messi's career, he wasn't the best or good, he was fortunate to have a good coach who always praise him everytime he plays, even during training. This encouraged him, he believed what his coach always calls him and he was so motivated to do more and he became the best in the history of football.

Secondly, the best way to communicate values is in a comity environment. When a tutor induges in praising the good achivements of the students, there will be a good rapor between them and it will be so easy to communicate values to them. My project work experience will be a perfect example. My project coordinator always told me I'm brilliant, the way I think is very keen. This brought a very good relationship between us. I could ask literally any question from him. I had a very great result and we could something substantial.

However, humans are bound to make mistakes, struggle while learning, it is part of the process. Tutors cannot ignore that aspect, but it has to be communicated in a very diplomatic way. Scientists have shown us that working on our mistakes make us better. This is very imperative.

In conclusion, humans are emotional being, they tend to do more when appreciated. Infact, they fight destructive criticism with all their strength, even though they are ready to listen and learn from a constructive one.