The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagreewith the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

it is quotidian that students learn through the application of the teacher. The concepts and the student’s understanding will help cement the ideas in the student. here, the claim takes a position in which only positive reinforcement will create the epitome of learning. The author here, considers negative reinforcement more as a pernicious effect on the student’s ability to progress. it is apparent, however, that constructive criticism yields higher rates for students to retain information and implement it in a creative way.

To contrast with the author’s claim, a myriad of studies has been conducted that prove teaching and implanting knowledge in a student requires attention and action towards their weaknesses. A prime example of this could be pictured in an artist critique’s perspective. A student in painting may believe that their artwork is abstract and the critique may present a opinion in which enforces the notion of it being considered an abstract, however, the educator may scrutinize the work and provide constructive criticism that helps the artist, in prospective, further add elements to make it appear more abstract and defined.

In addition to the example of the previous paragraph, without assessing the weaknesses in the ability to retain information or improve a desired skill, there would be scarce or limited comprehension that can improve the deficit skill. think of a major league baseball pitcher, the coach may believe and be accurate that the star pitcher has one of the most exquisite fastballs in the league, however, if he only practices to improve that single pitch, there will be a reduced potential in comparison to improve his weaknesses pitch, his curve ball. he the coach may be idolizing his fastball, but incorrectly addressing the pitch that most needs improvement. With that being said, the overall potential of the pitcher’s game will not substantially increase in relation to the weaker pitch being critiqued.

To further contrast with the claim stated above, ignoring negative commendation and only praising the positive actions of the student might evoke an unnecessary belief towards the learner’s expertise in that field. An undergraduate student with a science major may think that he understands organic chemistry to the pith because the teacher enrolled him as an assistant, and praises his work ethic, however the student might only understand the simple concept of bonds and not the type of reactions that forgo.

It is apparent that the author’s statement is trivial. ignoring the negatives or downsides of the student’s actions would elicit complications that could easily be addressed and improved in relation to enforcing only the positive aspects. The enforcement of solely the strengths has a supple effect in comparison to the negatives that could certainly provide substantial advancement to their success.