The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The outcome of any action can be positive or negative. The teaching should be giving of both positive and negative outcomes. So that a person knows the differences of the things in life and then can easily classify things as good and bad things. I disagree that only positive actions should be praised and the negative actions should be ignored

When positive actions are prasied that tell learners the effect of their actions on the surroundings. It is motivation to learner to do more of such actions. The learner comes to know that the action done might be a good action. The learner tries to go the actions in every situations which are positive actions. This will benefit the learner .This will motivate the learner to learn more. Hence it will speed up learning process. When learner does more positive actions it will ensure good quality of knowledge acquired by the learner.

When negative actions are ignored then learners won’t come to know the mistakes done by them. The learner doesn’t comes to know that the action done might be a good action or bad action. When the learner does the action again and again then the learner is learning the wrong/negative things. This will not benefit the learner. When learner does actions it will not ensure good quality of knowledge acquired by the learner as that learner is repeating the negative actions again and again.

Consider a situation in which a child is learning maths basics .During the learning process the child does addition properly(positive action) but while doing multiplication with certain numbers is wrong(negative action). If the teacher only praise the positive action in this case the addition of the child and ignores the negative action in this case multiplication errors then this will give bad impact in the child’s knowledge of basics of mathematics. The

Thus The best way to teach is to praise the positive action and point out negative action so that over all development of learner takes place. This will lead to good impartment of knowledge to the learner.