The best way to teach — whether as an educator, employer, or parent — is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

th: The author claims that the best way to teach is by praising positive actions of an individual and ignoring negative ones. I do agree with the statement. Teaching is one thing that plays a vital role in learner's overall development including academic, personal and work ethics. So this need to be done in a way that can make the learner more eager to learn and stay motivated all the time. It should not be the one that makes the person mentally weak over depression and mental stress.

Firstly, if we praise an individual, it'll help in boosting up their confidence. It further motivates them to solve much complex issues. As we know, confidence is the key to success. So, the one who teaches , whether it could be an educator or employer or parent must carefully observe this individual and identify their strengths and positives. Lets look at a scenario where an employee, who is intelligent and a bit lazy. In this case the employer needs to identify these qualities in him and make sure to praise him for his intelligence, ignoring pointing out his laziness. This way that employee feel grateful for the work he has done and with the received positive feedback from his superior. This can motivate that person to work more and maintain the same impression. This way that person may slowly become an active person, instead of being lazy all the time.

Furthermore, This will create a great impact on children as they feel emotional or demotivated if we point out their negative actions. Some may feel little ashamed if they are pointed out before all his classmates. This further results in depression in that student, which may become the reason for his fear of school. Also in case of employees, if they were scolded before his colleagues, they might feel bad about it and could not engage with his colleagues as before. It may also result in increase in stress levels. In case of parents, they are the only ones with whom children can feel comfortable with and can share everything. But if they point negatives in their children all the time and blame them always, it could impact children's mental activity.

However, I also agree that at some times, people might learn from their mistakes. So, these educators, employers or parents must make them know about their negative actions in a convincing way , so that they can correct themselves in the future. A feedback plays a key role in individual's development. It should also help them in improving in their weaker areas and become perfect.

I would like to conclude that praising positive actions play a key role in teaching. We can also say that one should know their negatives or weaknesses , but not to the point that pointing out negatives are more than praising the positive actions.