The best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its role models.

Any society occupied a diverse groups of population--and characterized by different races, ethnicity and religion. The criteria for the selection of any leader or any role model depends on the basis of attitude and perceptions of the people. It may vary- among the people of developed and developing countries accordingly and under the different circumstances. The speaker overlooks the concept of egalitarian and asserts the claim as heroes and role models potrays any society we live in.

First of all, beginning with the condition of less developed or developing countries where role mode were choosen on the basis of the capacity or the concept of egalitarianity. For example--there is a condition of different criteria to be selected as a president in society --like some society or any community group rotates the presidency in the basis of caste--or the major dominancy group of any society--or from the aristocrats belongings. Here, these several cases illustrate that any role model or heroes of any society depends upon the different criteria and it does not or cannot highlight the actual pictures of any society in the less developed countries.

Secondly, in the constituents assembly of the developing countries like Nepal, India have selected one-third of the members of it's assembly on the basis egalitaranity concept --on the basis of races, gender, ethnicity, etc; while remaining two-third were selected on the basis of direct electoral system. The members who were selected in the form of quotas or any previliges group cannot features or demonstrate the charactersticks of his / her society. As majority of the members who were selected on the basis of quotas system were not equally qualified as comparision to other members. These types of members also sometimes felt guilt for their country; when they were participating in any international and national seminars, conferences and meetings due to their incipient condition.

In third, when talking about the developed countries, majority of the persons were sophisticated and they were wary and select their role model or heroes as a condition of pragmatism. They were not insular as a types of less developed countries and select their role model for the sustainability.

In conclusion, selection of these role models of any society varies upon different circumstances. Due to the parochial attitude of the people in less developed countries, they always perceived to get the chances by each and every person for the leadership activities; even if they were not qualified; and this types of attitudes leads to always remains in the same condition. While the ration thinking of the developed countries always choose their role models; tends to be a perfect-- and only can picture society