The best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its role models.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

There is old believe that the reflection of the society is made by the people living in that society and especially the leader or the role model of the society. Prompt suggest that in order to evaluate the nature of the society a critical analysis of the character of the men and women in the society is the best way. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the prompt and claim that the person who is chosen as society’s role model reflects the whole nature and character of society and is explained through following three reasons

From the long period of time the society is being reflected by the leader or the nation is being reflected by the king of the country. However, some of the opponents are always to advocate that the leader cannot be the reflection of the society as the nature of the each and every person of the society may be different to the leader. However, it is seen from the long time that the leader or role model totally reflects the society’s character. For instance, Adolf hitler was the one of the tyrannical leaders of the Germany who completely devasted the world In the search of power: he was chosen by the people of Germany as their leader through complete voting system. So, from this example we could conclude that the nature of the people of the country Germany was commensurate with that of Adolf Hitler, So, they were also tyrannical in manner.

Furthermore, Abraham Lincoln who was also one of the leaders chosen by the people; he was totally in support of the democracy and the freedom of the people, which also suggested that the Abraham Lincoln who was elected by the people reflected the nature of its people as aloof from tyrannical and were in support of freedom of people.

Similarly, there was a society located in the state where all the people were out of the disciplinary manner and the crime rate was also high. Daily there used to be the news of the drunkard harassing the girls. The crime of murder for money. There used to be quarrel among the women’s for the petty things. They used to contempt and derogate each other. While looking to the leader of the such society he was also of the same manner. He used to do corruption in the government level and he used to disparage the people coming to tell their problems and used to always fights with his government colleagues. So, this example of the leader and the society completely suggest that the both people and the leader of the society were both evil minded and immoral

Coming to conclusion, of course there may be some opponents who like argue on this reason by claiming that the monopoly of the political parties may have made the people of the country obligated to select the person who are not of their manner or who is immoral manner, which might not be the case in the context of their nature and their nature may be totally different. This might be the case in some society or the country but is not true in the most of the case. As while electing it is the power of the people to vote and they can give the vote to the people who can feel their sentiment and who are commensurate with their manner. If the candidate are not as per their choice than the people also have the right to not to give the vote to person. So, the role model of a society is completely a reflection of the character of the society.