In business, education, and government, it is always appropriate to remain skeptical of new leaders until those leaders show that they are worthy of trust.

Some people believe that the new leader of a certain society or organization, such as in business, education or government, cannot be trusted until they show their ability, and build trust. I agree with the statement that people need some time to trust the new leader. Critics may assert that skepticism towards the leader may attenuate his or her ability and trust between members. Despite the concerns made by critics are reasonable in certain cases, the statement argument sounds more convincing. The following essay will discuss why and why not the argument sounds plausible.

First of all, the critics may challenge against the idea that members of a society should wait and remain skeptic till the leader is good enough to believe. If people kept their attitude skeptical towards the new leader, it would be hard to assess one's ability accurately. Therefore a lot more time will be taken until they trust their new leader. If workers do not believe their leaders, in the case of a business situation, the business productivity results will be attenuated. Also, the chance to show the new leaders are a qualified person is quite rare. Without emergency situations nor significant efficiency increased, there are not enough criteria to decide whether he or she is a right one. Accordingly, based on the above reasons and examples, the author's claim can disagree to a certain degree.

Secondly, however, no matter time take to decide he or she is the proper leader, I believe people should be kept remain skeptistic to show one's talent as a leader. Because the role of the leader is not just working hard, but to handle emergency situations such as economic crisis or scandals. This kind of competences is hardly measurable. Therefore people need to keep their eye on the person who is in charge of a group.

Moreover, usually, inexperienced or in unfamiliar situations, a person tends to make more mistakes or strange decisions, even though they have a strong competence as a leader. Thus, people should not accept new leaders' decision uncritically for a specific time. Therefore, the author's claim does not stand right all the time.

In conclusion, while the author's claim might seem beneficial in certain conditions, in light of the above counter points