Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information Others think access to much information creates problems Which view do you agree with Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Internet today has information regarding every topic. Be it Wikipedia, which has replaced old books or the YouTube which has become a platform with numerous 'Do it yourself videos' to impart everyone, novel ideas and skills. The prompt introduces a debate on whether access to excess information on the internet is good or bad thing for people. I think that the information obtained from internet is very useful and even if it is in excess, it does not mean we can't control it. The benefits of information obtained from the internet overweight the disadvantages because of the following three reasons.

Firstly, almost all the information regarding anything is available on the internet, leading to a dependency on this platform; be it students who want to find details regarding any thesis or a person looking for a new job. From small to big, all the information is present on the internet. People usually use search engines to reach this information using a very easy process. For instance, if someone want to go to an event, they will search the event details on google( a popular search engine) and will also book the tickets for that event online. Such facilities are available for everything nowadays. This example illustrates how the information present on the internet - be it small information or excess; has simplified lives of people. Internet today has made the life of people so comfortable compared to earlier generations, as there was hardly any information and data present online.

Furthermore, a lot of information over the internet helps people save money. This is in case when people do not know how to perform a task and they can just search over the internet all the details regarding how that task can be performed step by step. For instance, as per a new research conducted in USA, almost 90 percent of women try to learn cooking through watching videos over YouTube. This is definitely a great way to learn new things. Apart from this example there are many other things that can be learnt over the internet, such as many students do certification online and learn coding these days to enhance their skills and get a good job or promotion. Such applications of information present online makes it worth some risks associated with it related to security and authenticity.

However, some people may argue that too much access to information online has many risks as well, such as stealing of people's band details and identity theft such as signatures and passwords but aren't there at least some problems associated with everything that facilitates comfort. All the technical inventions and discovery always have their merits and demerits. It is on us how we compare the both. Usually, if merits of a facility out weights the demerits then it is considered successful. Although these instances such as any personal information theft on the internet are rare, yet government has taken so many measures and constantly trying to improve the security.