As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

times new Roman", times, serif; font-size: 21px;">The problem-solving ability of human beings is part of an evolutionary process with incremental improvements. The earliest homo sapiens were surely not equipped to solve many of the dire problems we are tackling today. Moreover, technological advancements are the results of our efforts to transform perfunctory steps in problem-solving into a structured and efficacious entity. Hence, reliance on technology does not impede our thinking ability, rather, it adds new dimensions to our thoughts and subsequently helps us garner creative solutions.

times new Roman", times, serif; font-size: 21px;">today technology has created new avenues and broadened our world view. Compared to any time in the history of the human race, scientific progress is unprecedented in this century. For comparison, we can look back to times when computing devices, an inseparable part of our lives today, were not invented. surely, the people still needed to perform calculations, keep records of their finances and perform business activities, although, in a relatively limited scope. it is easy to imagine the hardship they had to undergo with each step of their scaling up. although we might not be doing tedious calculations and keeping historic records in stacks of papers, it cannot be ascertained that our problem-solving ability has deteriorated. In contrast, the rate of innovation is at its peak today.

times new Roman", times, serif; font-size: 21px;">problem-solving skills and thinking ability constitutes a diverse array of parts. The functions and tasks, which were once part of our to-do list, that we have successfully devolved to machines, have freed us cognitive resources that we can deploy in our arenas of problem-solving. These additions of cognitive resources have presented us with new opportunities, increased innovation and the surge of scientific breakthroughs. For example, the human genome project which requires a significant amount of computation power to understand the intricate details of our genetical structure, would not have been considered possible just a few centuries ago. technology and our reliance on it is an enhancement, an inevitable part of evolution, and not a replacement for our thinking abilities.

times new Roman", times, serif; font-size: 21px;">human beings have an innate desire to solve problems and create meaningful change around him/her. this desire has propelled us to create technology that has eased our life, increased security, opened up new opportunities in business and led us to explore the furthest corners of the universe. although, the downsides of many inventions, starting from their pernicious effect on our health to the degradation of the environment, has time and again led us to question whether technology is a bane or boon. Nevertheless, the best possible ways to tackle those downsides were also presented by people equipped with advanced technologies. today, people strive to solve problems in the field of climate change, astronomy, medicine, etc, which would not have seen the light of the day without the technologies that empower us. surely, technology has not deteriorated our problem solving and thinking skills, rather enhanced it by equipping us with sophisticated tools that have positively multiplied our cognitive ability.