Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The differences among men and women have long been part of curiosity to better understand human nature and capability. The promt suggests that men and women are inherntly different and hence may not be equally suited for many tasks. I definetly agree to the suggestion to a great extent due to the following reasons mentioned below in detail.

Firstly, women are definetly known for their creative and communication skills whereas men are generelised as good at maths. This may not always be the case when you compare two men and women but if we look at a consolidated sample randomlhy picked from a huge population such trends are noticed over the years through various researches.For instance, many researchers after conducting experiments on human neurology have found out that left side of the brain is more active in case of women as compared to men. On the other hand, right side of the brain is relatively more functional in case of men. The right side of the brain is helpfull in maths and complex calculations whereas left side of the brain is helpfull in understanding language and creativity better. This helped the derivation of theory, that men and women after all dont think alike and one may have an upper hand over the other inherently due to genetics while performing several tasks.

Further, the physical traits of men and women are created differently in order to fill in the gaps that are not filled by one of them. For example, if men are physically stonger, they have been great hunters and gatherers in the past. This is still the case considered in many professions such as army and sports.Due to these physical differences men and women compete in disparate teams in olympics. Hence, men may be great at some physical activities, but women are also great at the other activities such as nursing, cooking and designing due to their advantage in creative skills over men.Also , women are noted to have a great sense of detail that make them efficient at any task involving analysis or research. Hence historically, humans have benefited from these differences and one gender in this society that is meant to co-exist.

Neverthless, there are various occupations that do not require any differentiation on the basis of gender such as management or research. While it is true, that male and female may not be genetically or physically similar but such differences play a vital role in such professions. For instance, various organisations these days are very strict on maintaing the ratio of male and female workers in the workplace because both the genders think differently. This difference in thinking comes up as a better combination than just one gender being dominant in a certain team. This is noted to be the result of various points where male brain is not as efficient as female brain and hence an amulgum of both tends to complement each other while solving complex problems and coming up with out of the box solutions.

In conclusion, though men and women have their brains wired in a manner different from each other, it definetly comes as an advantage in some professions to have both. Whereas, the argument that these difference do make some tasks more suitable for females than males and vise versa holds water and if these differences are utilized to its maximum capacity then we can achive new heights in out work cutlure.