Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Men and women are like two sides of a coin each having their unique importance. The prompt states that men and women because of their physical differences, are not suited for numerous tasks. In my opinion, I mostly disagree with this statement, for several reasons.

Historically, there is notion that women are not developed to do certain tasks that men can do. This situations can be observed in fields where physical exertion of human body is involved. Yet, we see in day to day lives women involved in many physical related jobs. For instance, the number of women drivers have significantly increased in number of years and we see no difference in the way a vehicle is driven by men and the way driven by women. From the above case we can clearly see that even though having physical body variation between men and women both the genders are able to do desired task equally.

Futhermore, it was believed that certain tasks are meant to be done by women and men doing these task were consider less masculine. For example, the number of women leaving their jobs after pregnancy were extremely high, until now when these numbers are declining and we can see more women force even after their child birth doing their jobs effectively. These is possible because men engaging more in the caretake of their children which was seen less because these tasks were consider as more feminine and men involving in these tasks were shy to admit, that there were helping in these task that were consider "not so masculine". But, as this behaviour attribute was moderately vanished more men were involved in household chores and in daily mundane but important tasks. Hence, there is no definition to what a person can do and cannot on the basis of gender.

Laslty some may disagree that women and men physical structures plays an important role in life and certain task can only be done by a certain gender. But these exception are limited, for example, a female can only deliver a child and men can only produce sperm. These are conditions which follow the law of nature and we cannot change them.Also we can see that men have greater tendency to put on muscle mass easily than women, as they contain more male harmones capable to produce them, which makes them more compatible for doing labour intensive jobs then women, hence presence of men workers in fields like construction is more than women. While the above case can be seen valid in challenging the stated prompt, the extent of these types of cases are limited, hence the view that men and women can do any task if they are dedicated and determined to do so is more agreeable.