Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Humans are the only living beings on the Earth that has the greatest cognitive abilities than any other animal and it also passes their learnings/inventions from one generation to another. Human is broadly classified into two categories as Men and Women, who has the same cognitive skills but may differ in physical abilities. Therefore, we cannot generalise that any particular task is dedicated to only either men or women but to an individual person.

Since ages typically men were the ones who take care of the outside world while women of the household. Men were allowed to vote for the democracy while women weren't instead they were aske to support their husbands or any male-figure in their homes. But things have changed significantly now, for example the GRE exame itself, as per their data, each year 45% of the candidates among the total test takers are female while 50% are male and other 5% did not disclose their gender and the rates in the female category is increasing only. At least here we cannot differentiate in term of mental or cognitive capabilities of the men and female.

Also, in India, the largest democracy in the world has at least 48% women (545 members) in their lower house of the parliament. Today we see many women in the company's leadership are growing at such a high pace. These all facts proves that women and men are nowhere in different.

There might be few areas where only men can do or women can do, for example, only women can bring a new life on this earth while men cannot but now men can also reproduce by going some body reproductive changes. In year 2014, the possibility that a man can also bear child made headlines, though this not something you see or hear daily but we cannot generalise any particular task based on the gender or rather stereotypical any task.

Coming to the physical abilities, research studies have shown that men are physical stronger than women while women are emotionally stronger than men. This might be true but than we cannot generalise this statement because this solely depends on an individual. For example, Mary Kom, worldwide boxing champion, she has won silver medal in the olympics and gold medals in the commonwealth games while her husband isn't a boxer, while he take cares of their three children at home. So we can't really compare that being a men or women, one must be take care of household.

That being said, naturally women and men are different in physical abilities, but if one works on their ability can eaily outwit the other. However, we shouldn't be doing this for the sake of surpassing one or other but we should contribute to the society has a whole in whatever terms we are capable of.