Too many people think only about getting results The key to success however is to focus on the specific task at hand and not to worry about results What do you think this piece of advice means and do you think that it is on the whole worth following Suppo

Planning plays very essential role in success of an individual or organization. The prompt recommends that we should not focus on the outcomes and keep ourselves engaged within the tasks at hands. I mostly agree that worrying about results provides no significant outcome but I do concede that in certain cases out fear act as a catalyst for our success.

To begin, one should focus on specific task at hand because it builds a type of habit and consistency required to us. For instance, consider a candidate preparing for a job interview, he or she is agitated about what will be the outcome of the interview, will he/she able to crack the interview? such questions will haunt the candidate but suppose the candidate decides to take a planned approach towards the interview. He/she plans certain topics to revise everyday before the interview and does it consistently then the candidate is more likely to clear the interview. Thus the above example highlights the importance of how focusing on specific task at hand can be beneficial rather than worrying about the results.

Furthermore, if we think too much about the outcomes it may affect us adversely. consider the example of students in exams, study has shown that nervousness is one of the major factor contributing in examination mistakes and affects students performance drastically. When one worry about certain thing or get agitated his or her stress levels are increased which in turn causes blunders and mistakes while doing the actual task. Hence worrying will not helps us, rather it is counterproductive and we should remain placid in all situations.

However, there are certain circumstances when worrying may boost are focus and help us achieve our goals. To illustrate, humans tend to procrastinate things until a time comes when the certain task cannot be further delayed. When we reach at this point of time, we are mentally prepared to work for longer hours and are focus is very much higher than the regular days. In such circumstances worrying speeds us the process and increases our productivity in completing a task which in turn helps us in achieving certain results in a shorter period of time. Thus the positives of thinking about results should not be completely ignored.

In conclusion, the prompt suggestion mostly holds true that worrying will not lead into any significant help in our overall success and planning and scheduling is far more feasible way to achieve success but, in certain circumstances worrying does hold potential advantage as it helps to channel our concentration and put our maximum effort in a task.