The following recommendation was made by the president and administrative staff of Grove College, a private institution, to the college's governing committee.

"We recommend that Grove College preserve its century-old tradition of all-female education rather than admit men into its programs. It is true that a majority of faculty members voted in favor of coeducation, arguing that it would encourage more students to apply to Grove. But 80 percent of the students responding to a survey conducted by the student government wanted the school to remain all female, and over half of the alumnae who answered a separate survey also opposed coeducation. Keeping the college all female will improve morale among students and convince alumnae to keep supporting the college financially."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The president and administrative staff of Grove College suggests, that the college should remain all-female and it should not adopt co-education . This assertion has been made to maintain the financial funding from alumnae ,based on a survey conducted among students and alumnae. However, before reaching to any such conclusion, below three factors need to analysed.

Firstly, the survey conducted among faculty members shows that they are in favor of coeducation. In their perspective it will increase enrollment. A study needs to be conducted to check if this argument holds water. It needs to be analysed approximately what percentage of enrollement will increase if the college education system is changed to coeducation along with a juxtapose comparison of current enrollement and expected enrollement after the change.

Furthermore, it needs to be analysed weather results obtained from the survey conducted among students and alumnae are in sync with the students who are willing to enroll once the college opt for co-education. This comparision is essential before making this decision bacause, if the students who are willing to enroll in the future due to coeducation is much higher, then it will be beneficial for the college. As the current numbers of already enrolled students may be on the lower side leading to weak finances. Results of this survey on students willing to enroll might significantly weaken the administrative staff's argument.

Lastly, it is important to calculate what percentage of the current finacial aid is contributed by the alumne of Grove College. This analysis will impact on the decision wether the survey conducted amongst the alumane should be given as much weightage as it is currently given or not. This data of alumnae's contribution to the college financially needs to be compared with the expected increase in financial aid, by expected ballooned enrollements after adopting coeducation. If the contribution made by alumnae is lower as compared to the financial gain college receive after implementing coeducation, then it will be a clear win-win situation and the survey conducted among alumnae can be disregarded.

Although, the survey conducted by the administrative staff seems to be contributing to the argument, but before reaching to a conclusion, all the above points need to be analysed and data should be presenting (preferably in form of systematic study). Only after that we can reach to a rigid decision, otherwise it can ngatively impact college's finances.