According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie production Company concludes that, the content of the reviews from the past year are not reaching enough of the audience. They concluded this based on the report presented from the marketing department; positive reviews for the Super Screen Movies in the past year increased whereas fewer people attended the movies as compared to the past years. Butr before reaching the conclusion presented by the marketing director, three questions need to be answered as below.

Firslty, whether the number of positive reviews by the movie reviewers surpass the number of negative reviews of the Super Screen Movie. This data needs to be analysed in order to compare the actual reaction of the movie reviewers towards the movies released in the past year. For instance, if the movies this year had five thousand positive reviews on all the the review platforms, from the movie revieweres, whereas, the number of negative reviews were repleat; around seventy thousand very acerbic comments and reviews from around eighty percent of the movie reviewers. If this is the case, then the positive reviews will have negative effect on the audience's choice to opt for watching the movie. Hence, investing in advertising may have little to no effect in amilliorating the situation.

Further, a survey needs to be conducted on whether the cast of the movies produced this year is popular among the audience. As, it is possible that all the previous years had movies that were relatively lower in quality but the actors in the movies were immensly popular among the audience, snatching away the expected audience of the Super Screen Movies. Therefore, attracting huge crowds to the movies. In such a scenario, if the survey results for year's movies do not come in favor of the actors casted in the movies this year then that can be the actual reason behind the reduced viewrship for the Super Screen Movies and any extra investment on advertising can lead a setback to the production budget.

Furthermore, one of the most important question, that is, which all movies were released as competitors to the Super Screen Movies this year needs to be answered. This question will bring one of the most important insights to the table. For instance, if there were highly anticipated and popular movies scheduled to be released in the same weeks as Super Star Movies, then the whole issue will be a result of incorrect movie release schedules, though the movies were better in quality as compared to previous years ( leading to the increased number of positive reviews from the movie reviewers but unable to pull crowds). In such as scenario, other measure will need to be taken in order to improve the performance of the movies in future and increasing advertising budget may have no impact.

In conclusion, the argument as it stands now, is flawed and based on several unstated assumptions (not necessarily correct), a survey needs to be conducted and data ( preferably in the format of systematic study needs to be presented in order to analyse the argument and reach to a conclusion. Otherwise, the decision made on the basis of the argument presented can lead to the negative impact on the Super Screen Movie Production budget.