Claim: The best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its role models.

Reason: Heroes and role models reveal a society's highest ideals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The society is the backbone of a nation. The prosperity and success of the society reveal the true history of the society and the people who are living in the society. For that reason, the first and foremost responsibility of the society is to create a renounable and scrupulous image in front of the whole world. A society’s most cardinal resource is the people who live in the society. They are the core representative of the society. Their social ethics and unique knowledge make them capable to present the society in front of the world. The social gesture and knowledge delineate that the capability and function of the society.

In the above issue it is claimed that the best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its role models. This claim is totally erroneous and it wholly circumscribed our way of thinking. A society is consisted of lots of people. Some people are well-educated, assiduous, docile and scrupulous in nature. These people can able to provide lots of success and prosperity to the society by their unique work. On the other hand, there are some people in the society who are unscrupulous, arrant, capricious and sycophant in nature and they can create some huge conundrums in the society and by this they can restrain the success of the society. However, some people are doing lots of work but can not able to achieve the light of the success but that does not mean that they are not contributing toward the success of the society.

An example can be used to explain this abstruse condition. Researchers and scientists of a nation work hard and they are playing a paramount role in the prosperity of the society. Their work is well known by the people of the whole world and thus they can able to bring success to the nation. But, the main point is only the researches and scientists are not working, there are many other people who are working sedulously and diligently to improve a research. However, the world can be able to recognize the name of only few people. They never think the potential and enthusiasm of the other people who deliberately worked hard to make this project a huge success.

Another example is used to clear the whole concept. A citizen of a society who achieve success and bring prosperity to the society can not be able to grow in a single day. Many people work hard to build up the character and mind of that citizen. Likewise, his/her parents build up her/his mind with moral values and social ethics. His/her teachers work hard to build up his mind and knowledge in a scrupulous and well-developed manner. His/her friends also contribute a lot to augment his/her enthusiasm. Consequently, many people work hard to develop the character and mind of the social heroes and without their constant support it is quite convoluted to build up the mind and nature of the social heroes.

In conclusion, it can be asserted that not only the social heroes but also many people work hard to bring prosperity and success for the society and the whole nation.