The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Society is a paramount part of a nation. The prosperity and success of a nation is critically dependent on the culture and scruples of the nation. The people who are living in the society are the main source of energy and enthusiasm of the society. Without any doubt, it is the fast and foremost duty of the society to build up the character and the mind of the people who live in the society in a scrupulous, prudent and docile manner.

The above issue is tried to explain that the well -being a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority. But it is quite a contradictory issue and it's can't be accurate in all circumstances. In order to occur all the work in the society in a well mannered and disciplined way, the people of the society selected some authority by a legal and cogent way. It is the cardinal duty of the elected authority to take some cogent and scrupulous decision so that the society can move in a well-mannered way and can able to achieve lots of progress and prosperity. But there may be possible that some people don't like the rules and regulations that proposed by the authority and they denied to accept the following rules and regulations. Sometimes it may possible that they can create any belligerent condition which is a huge conundrum for the society.

For example, if the authority tried to control the population growth of the society and they proposed a law which stated that 'no family can't have more than two children'. In the perspective of the whole world now every country's main motive is to control the population growth. However, if the people of the society are not agreed with the decision of the authority and they are become more bellicose and created some conundrum than the other people of the society can face lots of major difficulties.

Another example is used to explain the issue in a more detailed way. Now the environmental pollution is a grabbag in today's world. Scientists and authorities main focus is now to reduce the most important issue. For that reason, the authority of the society banned the use of polybag which contained chemicals like polyethelene and poleoxalate. And, they also banned the use of some toxic chemicals like azulene, pyrole, saccaride in the textile and chemical industries. It's a quite benign decision for the prosper of the nation and the society. But, the owner of the textile and chemical factories may find the decision illegal and they can start to protest against the decision which can create a massive situation in the society.

In conclusion, it can be asserted that the authority of the society have to be chosen in a well- educated and logical manner so that they can able to take good and accurate decisions in favor of the society and it's better not to question about the decision of the authority because it can create a huge mass.