The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Can it be said that a society is enhanced when many of its people question its authorities?

As often said, “two heads are better than one”, it can also be said that the thoughts of and questioning by many is by far better.

It is clear that societal wellbeing is enhanced when many of it’s people question its authorities.

Democracy for one which is practiced by advanced countries like the United states of America is judged as one of the best system of governance as it is government for the people by the people. In many ways, this system has shown to prove a great success for it’s people because often times the government is been criticized by various levels of lower governments, congress and the general public and so they are on their toes to deliver the best and to push beyond bounds with their given resources.

Although it can be said that given such freedom to question authority certain selfish and political minded situations occur to distort the the direction of the society’s well. Even so the many positive cannot be overlooked.

A society that allow for questioning of it authorities allows for the views of every part of the societies to heard from states to towns to communities hereby allowing for common growth of every level since people would always know where the shoes hurt.

Futhermore, such societies allow for a general peaceful atmosphere since they would generally enjoy freedom of speech and other benefits of human rights as compared to countries where the leadership practice is absolute leadership.

Ultimately, a society that allows for questioning and criticism will definitely progress rapidly since such criticism often bring forth the best of ideas and thoughts to light and if well adopted by the authorities will allow for better progress of all.