The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Throughout history, cataclysmic developments of a society occurred whenever there was a rebellious movement like in France. Nevertheless, some policies require a steadfast implementation even thought it raises controversy. Furthermore, strong resistance may be a obstacle for the stability of a nation.

Admittedly, the when the public raises queries about the government, the society will laws will be likely ameliorated. Without a objection to the authority, the government will be unable to assess the opinions of the people and thus will regard the public's silence as acquiesce. Hence, legislations are not likely to incorporate the people's needs or notions about the society. For instance, without the anti-slave movements in the US, the emancipation proclamation will not have been declared because the government would have been indifferent to the equality of humans beings: it is the objections and protests that made this issue recognizable by the government.

Nevertheless, in contrary to the rebellious attitude of the public, a strong authority in the economics could be favorable to the nation. Some policies may be too profound for the general people to understand and misunderstandings sometimes entail refute. If it is certain to lead to propitious results, in these cases the government should implement the legislation regardless of the dissent of the public. For instance, Donald Trump's enconomic policy of the US shows this. At first, his policy of restricting the economy so that it is favorable to only a portion of the citizens seem to inhibit the free market and thus derogate the economy. However, a increased inhibition lead to a positive advancement of the economy which is a result that most people could not have anticipated. Thus resistace resulting from a lack of knowledge may be futile.

Last but not least, social stability may be compromised when people raise too much objections. Especially in developing countries, people are dubious about the competence of the government and they show this by violent resistence which is obviously noxious for a tranquility of a community. In Africa, various nations are suffering from a lack of government control: people violently resist to their governments resulting in instigations. These situations are stirring up the country and it is difficult to find halcyon.

In conclusion, although objections raised coherently may enhance the countries situations, sometimes a firm grasp of power by the leaders leads to positive effects, not to mention the negative consequences resulting from fierce resistance.