In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Can it be said that the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contribution in any field of inquiry ?

It has been mostly observed that the beginner often times has tendencies to make important contribution to a field.

In Universities for instance, younger professors often times have been known to make significant contribution to research and student welfare been that they are readily available and are equipped with the latest advances in the field. They mostly are not distracted by administrative position like the older professors so they then to have time for their research and students.

Although, it can be said that the expert has attained a consummate and would be less likely to make mistakes the beginner would and will be better equipped to deal with the arduousness of the field, he/she might more overwhelmed by the glory of his summit.

Moreover, the beginners in most fields are inquisitive and want to learn and so doing push themselves into understanding and by so doing so could develop into an experts after going through the process of making important contribution to the field of inquiry as seen in the lives of great prodigee like Frank lod wrights the apprentice and later renowned Architect, artist and Builder.

Furthermore, in most fields of inquiry, there are levels, ranks and aspirations to defined success and beginners mostly aspire to be there so there is the zeal that pushes the beginner to always be on his/her toes to always meets specific target such that they are often make contribution to the body since that is a mean to recognition.

Ultimately, it is clear that the beginner is more likely to make more to make important contribution to a field of inquiry since they are at the nadir and aspire to be at the zenith of their field and it is such aspiration that galvanize them.