In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In every field, people invent many new ideas and models. these ideas are discussed among the people of the field to make this innovation more reliable and better. The people suggest their perspective about the model and suggest their point of view that might be helpful. According to the issue, these suggestions might be suggested better by beginners than experts. I disagree that beginners can give better suggestions than an expert.

Firstly, issue would be true, if it was 200-300 years ago. At the time scientific inventions were at peak. Also science was an incipient field because humankind was yet to invent basic innovations and discoveries. Even gravity was a newly discovered phenomenon. but now, science is fully developed field. We have discovered most, if not all, basic rules of science. so, if people are beginner in science, they are less likely to give good suggestions. The experts who have worked for years, due to their experience, they can see complex science problem in all the angles and they will give a reliable suggestion.

For example, Newton was just a simple person sitting under an apple tree. He discovered the gravity by his observation of the apple falling off the tree. this types of observation lead him and many other beginners to discover laws of science. but today, story is different. The science is finding solutions of very problems such as quantum physics. if people have not worked with such a complex field for a long time, they are most likely to make unreliable suggestions. so in the field of science the beginners are less likely to give a reliable solution in current time period.

however, art field is different in this perspective. art is a field, where all that matter is creativity. experts of a field, who are working in the field for a long time, are mostly narrow-minded when it comes to think out of box. they are more likely to give suggestion based on their narrow perspective. where beginners are new to the field, they do not have strong perspective. these minds are able to think out of the box. Their minds are able to think out of the box, giving batter suggestions which are more creative.

therefore, in a field like science, where deep knowledge of the respective field is required, beginners are less likely to give a good suggestion due to lack of their knowledge of the field. however in field like painting and art the beginners, who do not have restricted minds, are able to invent new innovations and give better suggestions. therefore, it varies from field to field.