Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Scandals are a most popular phenomenon in today’s world. Sometimes scandals are created to degrade one’s reputation and destroy one’s whole life. And, sometimes scandals are true enough. Scandals can able to bring some unique conditions and truth that can easily destroy one’s life. Some people are creating scandals only to destroy one’s reputation. So, it’s can’t possible that scandals are useful even if they focus our attention one problems.

Scandals can’t be useful in any condition. For example, if any scandal is made about any company and it’s highly advertised in the media and newspapers than it for sure grab the eyes of the nation but as well as it also denigrates the reputation of the company and the employees of the company which may have deleterious effect on the reputation of the company. Sometimes it may possible that the scandal published is wrong and it can’t possible for the company to get back that reputation.

Another example can be used to highlight the circumstance. If scandals are made about any person and it become viral than the reputation and the character of that person will be damaged forever. And now by the advance and revolutionary power of the technology, scandals are viral among all over the world. So, the reputation of that person is damaged permanently. And after sometimes if the person is proved free of guilty than it’s rarely possible that the reputation of that person is back. No one ever believe at the probity of that person. They will only remember about the scandal.

Another point that is pertinent to mention that scandals are not all time true. Sometimes scandals are created by some group of person to destroy one’s reputation. Moreover, some groups also created scandals in order to blackmail the others. People become frustrated when they see that scandals and in respect to save their reputation they can do anything like they will give the group a large amount of money and sometimes they even dared to finish their lives also. Sometimes, if the scandal that exposed will prove wrong but it can’t remove from the brain of the people and they started to treat that person very harshly and it may cause huge moral decrease of that person.

In conclusion, it can be stated that scandals are not useful in any condition even if it can able to draw the attention of the people. It has some harmful effects on human life and also to the world.