Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The work of the company is to produce product with best quality and characteristics. By using the labor force of the employees and the knowledge, skills and expertise of the employees the company produce their product by using which the customers will be more happy and satisfied. However, only making a product with tremendous quality and unique characteristics can not help the company to sell the product very well. In order to sell the product very well they have to aware the customers about the quality and characteristics of the product. So, the company give the responsibilities to advertise the product so that their product will be well known towards the customers and it will get more publicity and recognisation. But, some times the advertising firm will advertise the product with excessive criteria and qualities to attract more customers which is really not a good characteristic. It will give a false impression to the customers and thus the advertising company deceieve the customers.

In my point of view, most probably, most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are. And, by doing so not only they damage the reputation and good name of the production company but also provide a false impression to the customers also. It is good that the production company can hire the advertising firm to advertise their goods so that people can know about the quality and characteristics of the product but they should not give any wrong conception to the customers also.

An example can be used to illustrate that issue. Once I saw an advertise of a hair oil where they provided information that by using the oil the customers will get ride off the hair fall problem within one week and they will also get smooth and strong hair. When I saw the advertisement, I was very excited because I was suffering from heavy hair fall problem and I started to think that it will definitely solve my problem. But when I bought that oil and used for one week and I did not get my desired result than I was got very frustrated and I felt cheated at the same time. After that I can not able to believe any concept of the advertisement because I thought that all the advertisement are based on false assumption.

Another important issue is some advertising company used well known artists and reputed celebrities to make their advertisement more believable and trustworthy. When I saw a advertise in which my favorite artist acting I thought that she is telling the truth and I bought that product but when using that product I did not get my desired result, I was very heartbroken that my favorite artist is doing the wrong thing and It was made me feeling more cheated and stopped to like that artist. But, I did not think that in the situation that may be the artist did not even know anything or it was only her duty. Without thinking anything I made a false conception about the artist and it will also damage her reputation.

In conclusion, I can only say that by advertise company sometimes do much to sell their product and they also deceive with their customers also to sell the product. It not only break the trust of the customers but also damage the reputation of the product and the company. So, advertising firms should think the fact that they should advertise the product but they should also take the point in their mind that over advertising can create some negative condition and damage the reputation and success of the product and the manufacturing company.