Claim: The emergence of the online "blogosphere" has significantly weakened the quality of political discourse in the United States.

Reason: When anyone can publish political opinions easily, standards for covering news and political topics will inevitably decline.

Write a response in which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Expression of ones ideas and opinions is a fundamental right that an individual has and due to the emergence of the internet and various platforms, expressing one's views has become very easy. I believe that emergence of these blogspheres have not reduced the quality of debates or amount of political news coverage anywhere. It is so because, most of the sources are apocryphal and second that people don't believe everything on the internet.

To begin with, most of what we see on the internet are fabricated and false representations of the truth to blind the readers and tilt them towards and extreme opinion. Many of the acclaimed writer and bloggers twist the facts to become more recognizable and increase their outreach. For example recently an article was published on the prime minister of India stating that he ate non veg being a Hindu, which stirred a huge controversy all over the nation. But after further investigation it was found that it was a mere hoax. there are plethora of platforms that allow the common man to comment and express his mind and these are open for the world to see. This dos not mean that the person is an expert in the field of politics and his words are a carving on stone. Even though sometimes people do read these forums but most of the times its a skim through rather than a serious read about.

Secondly, In this advancing age, people do not believe what you say until you have solid proof about it. For example if a person reads about something baffling , he verifies the same through multiple sources and only then affirms his views. Thus the news about the government or the politicians may spread like forest fire but it only happens after the sources are verified and the people are convinced that the story being told are true and verified. Continuing the above example, the news which was published about Mr. Modi was debunked soon enough as the source of the information was doubt-able and also that people did not believe it to be true.

even though some of the views expressed on these blogs are worth reading and pondering upon. Their quality and depth really baffles the human mind, but the number of such writings are rare. Some people and do their due diligence before taking the route of the internet and provide people the correct points and also encourage them to lucidly think about what is happening around them the political sphere.

To conclude, however many of these blogs are being run and managed for good purposes like providing new and accurate information about the people who run their nation, most of them turn out to be dubious and cause more harm instead of doing any good. It should be on the reader to make sure not to get influenced by any extreme thought and make sure that the decorum required in political debates is maintained.