Claim: The emergence of the online "blogosphere" has significantly weakened the quality of political discourse in the United States.Reason: When anyone can publish political opinions easily, standards for covering news and political topics will inevitably

Journalism is often sited as the fourth pillar of democracy. Media often helps to show the reality of our society.And with the emergence of internet everyone can now write a blog .Which has deteriorated real journalism. I agree with the claim and its reason.I would present my reason in the below paragraph.

As said above with the emergence of technology anyone with a sound internet connection and average writing skill can publish an online article. For eg the news of riot in Texas was circulating on social media sites, these new was also then took upon my famous media outlets. But after further research, it turned out to be fake news.

Journalism should always be neutral and unbiased. It shouldn't be affected or influenced by political motives. But as any one can now writer news article. These articles are often politically motivated. A sound eg of which can be 2016 US Presidential election where fake news about one of the presidential candidate where being circulated on social media. Which may arguably lead to this candidate's defeat.

One must not disregard every information dispatched online on this blogosphere. This emergence of the blogosphere has motivated common people to write. Wherein you don't need to have a journalism degree to write about your views.

In sum, with the emergence of the blogosphere has in some cases weakened the political discourse. Where articles with political motives are being encouraged. Which has really decreased the standards of modern-day journalism?