Techcorporation is our top pick for investment this term. we urge all of our clients to invest in this new company. For the first time in ten years. A company that has developed satellite technology has been approved by the FTA to compete with the current

The news article urges investors to invest in Techcorporation. In support of this argument, the article states the facts that techcorporation is the first company who has developed a satellite being approved by FTA to compete with the current satellite provider. The article is inherently flawed and its flaws will be discussed below.

Firstly the writer of the article states that the company is the first company in 10 years to be approved by FTA. This information does not necessarily to tell that the company has potential. My be the market is so down in satellite technology that no company has tried to invest in the satellite business. In this case, suggesting people invest in Techcorporation's would be counterproductive and risky. More information about the current state of the industry would help make an informed decision.

Secondly, information about the survey seems at best dubious. The results of the survey at first seem sound and in accord with the author's conclusion. There is no particular information about the way the survey was conducted, the sample space of the survey, the geographical area covered by the survey. Without this particular information, the survey seems insufficient to pursue me to invest in the company.

Thirdly even if we consider that the result of the survey is sound and can be relied upon there is no guarantee that these many people change thier television operator. Even if they did, they would choose Techcorporation as their new television operator.

Finally, stock investment is very risky and volatile. There are many variables involved in the stock market. Plenty of these variables are not discussed in the article. More detailed information about the survey current market condition will help make the argument strong. Insum the article fails to convince me to buy the stock of television.