Claim: The emergence of the online "blogosphere" has significantly weakened the quality of political discourse in the United States.Reason: When anyone can publish political opinions easily, standards for covering news and political topics will inevitably

Globally, technology has brought ease to us, viz-a-viz ways of doing things generally, including having discussions on the go. Discussions could be held via different means and manner; convenience is the watch word here. Quality of a discussion can not in anyway be reduced or weakened if one chooses the online "blogoshere" rather than the traditional way of doing things. If the quality would be affected by blogging, then it would also be affected by the traditional means.

The world evolves and so do everything associated with it. We can not stick to old ways of doing things when easier and more effective ways exist. Political discussions are dynamic and quite an interesting discussions that almost never has an end, thus, for those involved in it, one could only imagine how hungry they are to always make their opinion heard at every point in time. So, the advent of blogging which makes it easier would deffinately be used by these kind of individuals.

Adding to the introductory part of this essay, just like we have poorly written blog articles, so do we have poorly articulated views in the traditional means of political discussion. At every point, interested listeners need to filter what they hear or see on all media. Not in anyway is the traditional means more quality assured than the more trending and convenient blogging path.

Standards for covering news and political topics should not decline because things have evolved, they should rather be adapted to what is currently obtainable in the industry. It should not be a difficult task to set new standards that regulates blogging and all other associated media. Doing this will ensure quality is assured and we need not worry about if or why quality is questioned in the "blogoshere".

Finally, we should be awaken to the fact that newer generations will emerge with more innovative ways of doing things. While the appropriate agencies continue to check and set new standards, this will help maintain quality rather than threaten it.

The argument is flawed for numerous reasons. Primarily, the argument generally fails to establish substantially why students are not partaking in voluntary services in recent year. This renders the conclusion that voluntary services are good for students and thus should be made compulsory to an extend invalid. Perhaps, the students have a different perspective to this which could be valid.