Claim: Even though young people often receive the advice to “follow your dreams,” more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals.Reason: Many people’s dreams are inherently selfish.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which

When a child is growing up, adults generally ask that what he or she wants to be when they grow up. What is their dream to be. Some kid says, doctor, engineer, astronaut, country President etc. But, when they actually grow up, reality changes their mind set and they are many time force to choose the path which they have never dreamed of. Here the claim says that following dream should be more worthy goal oriented, as many people's dreams are inherently selfish. This statement is demeaning the innocence of a child.

A child is full of unsophistication, unadulterated, heart is full with dream. When, they are asked about their dream, they are being encourage to wear their innovative hats and that shows where their interest lies. Once they are growing up, they will be influenced by outside aspect and their dream, their passion may varies. This could be more concrete and more focused. This passion should be encouraged. If an ardent student can follow their heart and achieve success towards their passion. A student who is passionate about art and history, but forced to choose science to be part of this fast society, this could a debacle to their career, and will be failed to compete with this ever changing world.

They says, money is honey. Many parent wants their kids to be successful and be able to earn money as soon as possible, that they see as success, parents force their kids to pick a worthy goals and give up their passion. As per them and society, dream or passion should be money oriented. where as, many other goals like art, culture, games etc, which several time, takes time to achieve, even many times bring failure, are not much appreciated by society that impedes a fervid person to follow the path. A society, government should encourage these aspirant dreamer. If they fails, they should get a second chance.

This is to conclude that dreams of a kid is like clay, it can be molded. A kid if he/she is passionate towards something, they should be encourage to follow their dream.