Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

Nation is a region under the single control of authority. We often call it as government, whose responsibility to govern the people under the same region. Nation is widely known for its cities and development of those cities. Economic growth of nation is highly depend on the major cities. Ample amount of population is migrating from rural side to major cities and searching for the opportunities in flourishing industry.

Growing population demands for a great amount of requirements.In such a rapid development phase it is very difficult for local authorities to fulfill the requirements of population in major cities. Along with industrialization people give importance to their cultural values. People are imbibing their cultural values into the their families, successors. Their successors are going to preserve their culture. Government should also give its contribution to imbibe these traditional values in society.

To preserve these nation's cultural values people come together in a mean time from job and celebrate different traditional festivals. for example, In the city of Pune, India, Lokmanya Tilak started tradition festival Ganeshostav in the reverence of lord Ganesha. The purpose behind this is not only to pray to the god, but with this festival millions of people come together and celebrate this ten days festival. Another good example is Durga Pooja in Calcutta, India, which is a festival in the reverence of Durga Mata. The children get edified with traditions and moral values of nation. Not only these festivals but many other things having historical museums, preservation of ancient forts, temples etc are equally important to preserve the nation's traditional values.

With such rapid grown in the major cities it is Government's responsibility to make ensure that their major cities should receive the financial support they need.