[Claim] Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive. [Reason] It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

Compared to not giving any financial to the major cities, I believe it is more likely for the nation to support the major cities needs in order to thrive.

Some argue that supporting major cities finance would lead to inadequate budget on other aspects of development of the nation. However, those people neglects the role that major cities play in economical development. Major cities usually provide a lot of opportunities for those wanting to find works. It is in fact major cities that lead the development of the nation. For example, Taipei , major and also capital city in Taiwan, is the core of economy in the nations. Without appropriate support from the government, it is likely that the quality of the life and salary for Taiwanese couldn’t reach what people enjoy today and that adult may face bigger challenges for finding adequate job.

Additionally, it is primarily in cities that a nations cultural traditions are generated and preserved. With a well support from the government, the cultural relic and tradition can get better restoration and also draw more attention from the public so as to prevent people from forgetting their own identity, past ,and root. For example, Fort Sandinmigo is the relic that remained from the time that Dutch governed Taiwan in seventeenth centuries. Thanks for the preservation from the government, Fort Sandinmigo reminds Taiwanese of not only the history that people were governed by the intruders but also how diverse Taiwan culture is .

Finally, devoting to improving the development of the major city can help the nation to escalate its own international position among the country. For example ,Hong Kong is a major city in China. Its ideally geographical location enable the city to become the core of transportation in the Asia. Many airlines need to pass through or stop there, which indicates the importance of the city. It can easily be observed that the government of China took lots of effort to build and refine the city including renew the airport and harbor and giving lots of financial support in order to draw more tourist to travel there . With the devotion from China government, Hong Kong shines among other cities in the world, which shows their inconsiderable competitiveness.

All in all, major cities are like the cores of the machine. Without good cares from its owner, it’s hard for the machine to work appropriately and efficiently. Hence, I believe it is necessary for the nation to give financial support to the major cities in order to stand out and thrive among other nations.