Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Over the past few decades, many suburbs have developed into cities. World have been a global village; people throughtout world are conected by various social medias, other various tehnology. The author a claims that governments should ensure a regular provision of finalcial support in order to thrive. In order to butress his claim he provdes reasoning as that cities are the primary centers where nation's cultural traditions are generaed and preserved. I mostly disagree with the author's claim and reasoning. However, in some of the cases the authors claim and reasoing can prove to be valid.

First of all, cities are economic hub; economic activities and financial acivties are predominantly carried out in cities. So, cities are less likely in the eed of financial suport in order to thrive. For instance, Mumbai is a very large city. Huge financial and eonomic acivities are carried out there on daily basis. So, they are defnitely not in need of finanial incentives to sustain and thrive. Whereas, taking consideration of a small village elucidates the economic condtion of that particular area. SUburbs and rural lands are neither hub of economic activty nor financal acivities. So, instead of cities suburs are in exigent needs of financial support to thrive.

Secondly, cities are the predominant areas where trends are set and burgeon throughout globe. Cities are the places where trend are readily accepted. so, we can definitel argue that cities follow global trends and global culture and thus they cannot be a primary places where the nation's culture and tradition are preserved and generated. For instance, kathmandu is a capital city of Nepal, any trend followed globally or accepted globally is for the first time accepted by people of cities and then it passes on to the individuals of rural and suburbs. In most of the instances, cities instead of preserving and generating nation's culture and tradition are more into eroding it.

However, there are some cases in which a city s a major hub of cultural traditions. raditional cultures and valuers are preserved and passed on to generationsa and continued on. For instance, chitwan, a city of Nepal is built or promoted in a way to attract tourists and exhibit tradition. he indigenous tharu people have been conserving their tradition and culture at the same time making their living out ouf the same activity.

In sum, the reasoning provided by the author to bolster the claim is not as persuasive to the extent to bolster or buttress his claim. I mostly disagree with he authors claim and resoning.