Claim: An piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.

Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual turns out to be inaccurate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

An information let it be about some research or experiment is always a useful substance in creating something as a whole. A fact or a claim is made by observing observations of a study or experiment. The Claim here says that any information referred to as fact should not be trusted as much of the information which is assumed as a fact turns out to be erroneous. I disagree with the given reason and would like to justify my stance with two reasons.

FIrstly, any information we receive about anything, any subject the first task is to check it's source, from where this information comes and is spreading. The source providing such information maybe some government body so we just can't assume it to be false everytime, they must have studied something before presenting or disclosing it to the laymen. For instance, currrent covid scenario we must need daily updates about the virus in our country, the information about number of cases per day or number of deaths per day is disclosed by the government body as they manage everything so if the number of cases per day rises to 50,000 as a fact we just can't deny it and say it must be false, not accepting such information by some credible source its just bane for us.

Secondly, great astronomers like Galileo were also proved false and information provided by him that the earth revolves around the sun was not accepted by his contempararies and was reprimanded for that. The information which Galileo found, he must have have did some research and revealed such information, he had a profound knowledge about his field. He was also reprimanded for providing such information but later in the timeline everything surrounding the information provided by the Galileo turned out to be true, many astronomers started studying him and respected his work. So by simply denying the information and not trusting it because it was factual does not always proves false the information stated before.

The information which is provided infront of us may be false, may be true it depends upon the sources but it does not mean that beacuse it was referred as a fact we have to mistrust due to the common misconception of it being false. It is also the duty of an individual to decide whether he would completey believe or deny such information without reading about it in first place or read about it, how was the information derived and judging by the intellectual property whether to take it as a truth or false.