Claim: Researchers should not limit their investigations to only those areas in which they expect to discover something that has an immediate, practical application.Reason: It is impossible to predict the outcome of a line of resea

This topic raises the controversial issue whether researchers should not limit their investigation to expect zone of their research that has an immediate and practical application because it is impossible to predict the outcomes with 100 percent certainty. Indisputably, the crucial role of research is to burgeon our living standards and it is based on meticulous plan and hard working. Therefore, I agree that it is impossible to predict all the outcomes even there are expected results from the research. Thus, to substantiate my case this essay will elaborate my reasons and examples clearly.

To begin with, the real evidence that we are living in dynamic world and the on-going research process holds all the up to date data that we are expect or we are not expect. On the one hand, all the research process indicates that there are some results the researchers cannot predict it and the cause beyond that is the interaction between the research variables. In deed, this interaction lead to unpredictable results. On striking examples is the world wide web, the researchers worked in local military network but the result was world wide net work and all of us get the benefit from it.

Further, the second vital point that should be taken into account that the unforeseen outcomes encourage researchers to invest more time to elaborate and analysis the result. In other words, the hidden results make researchers more eager to discover the recondite outcomes. This means researchers will widen their horizon in well rounded and unique knowledge.

Last but not least, limit the researchers investigation indicates narrow thinking process and they have to re-build their research skills effectively. Further, the outstanding researcher skills are using innovative ideas, critical thinking methods, cognitive flexibility and active communication skills to boost the research outcomes. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that there are unlimited benefits from the unexpected outcomes that could be prosper our world and lead to more advancements.

All in all, due to aforementioned reasons and examples, it is impossible to predict t all the research outcomes and the vivid facts are all the previous causes and example, and having the research skills is cardinal to bolster and challenging the research outcomes