Claim: When planning courses, educators should take into account the interests and suggestions of their students.

Reason: Students are more motivated to learn when they are interested in what they are studying.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The prompt urges for the educators to take suggestions from their students regarding planning their course structure and proclaimed the sole reason behind this is - that students are motivated to more to learn and grow in the subjects they are interested in. For some obvious reasons I would like to be "mostly agree" with the statement and hereby obliged to provide necessary elaboration of certain points in defense of my position.

To begin with - it is not a new thing to learn that people generally prefer to work on topics they have inclination to. Same goes for the students. A student having natural proclination towards a course or a subject will stand better chance to do good works compared to a normy who does not posses any of it. So, if the course makers and structurerers take suggestion from their students regarding their interests and profoundity while making their course plan, it would like to be more conducive to better learning of the students. For example - a bunch of students who do not have any foundness towards biological science, will not be motivated enough to learn if they are burdened with a ton of the relavent topics. It will be nothing but a mere taxing job for them; tending to finish as early as possible. As a result the possible learining outcome will also decrease. On the other hand, if the same students, having great interest in computer science and thus are provided with sufficient computing works or related works, they will be more motivated to bring good results and that will also reflect in their learnings. In the latter case they will learn far better and far enthusiastically.

Next thing to consider is that - if the sole purpose of the educators is to teach the students more profoundly so that they have great learning then only including the preferred courses in the curriculumn will not do the rest. Additively, the teachers need to make sure that they are delivering prime things discreetly and with great care to each individual one. Apart from providing great care, they educators also need to be efficient enough to make his or her class interesting. In many cases in academia - the cases are such that - students have chosen their preferred course and also the faculty is flexible enough to provide them with their chosen ones but the teacher who is delivering the lecture in the class are not motivated enough to conduct his or her class in an interesting manner. As a result, pupil becomes bored very easily even if they are studying their favourite subjects. So, it is also the case that - no matter how much profoundness one has in his or her respective subjects, the individual might not cultivate a great learning if he or she os devoid of a deft lecturer or a teacher.

Mentioning all these, it is also equally important for an institution to provide a student with all the necessary knowledge he or she needs to get to pave his or her way in the real world. It might not take any better conclusion if a student is taught only his or her favorite subjects althrough his student life as he will be respite of other information and knowledges of the world, pretty important to lead a good life. In that prospect, the educators should prepare their courses keeping in mind that - there is an excellent blend of various subjects in the platter of a student's workload so that he or she get the optimum chance to gain knowledge. For example - it might not be as much important for a EEE student to learn ethical course as his other core subjects are. However, any ethical or socialogical courses are quite important for hiim to go through as all of these will help him to be a better human being. Culturing of many virtues will build him for future. So, this is an important point the educators should take care of. Otherwise, the instituitions may not be able produce great learned human beings rather will be end up making human robots in place.

So, looking at all the points and critical remarks mentioned over the essay, it is encouraged to the teachers to prepare their courses also taking a note of the interests of the students to make it more interesting and enjoyable; however - the blending should be a balanced one so that the students will get optimum result in the long run.