Colleges and universities should require all faculty to spend time working outside the academic world in professions relevant to the courses they teach. Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

In today's modern world, experience parallel to knowledge plays a pivotal role in every person's life. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among academician as to whether faculties need working in off-campus milieu besides teaching in universities or spend all their time in academic environment. I personally, concur with the former. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most important reasons.

it is crystal clear that having experience besides knowledge help professors to be up-to-date. they can transfer their experiences to students which help them in their future job. world is progressing with a galloping rate, so faculties must be aware of the last changes in the world to convey these transformations with their students. In other words, universities should encourage their faculties to work outside the university to keep pace with industry and work environment. By doing so, not only are professors fashionable that is important for high-ranked universities, but also students learn the last methods which help them to find job conveniently.

Secondly, industry can take the advantages of the professors' knowledge and use it for its progress. Undoubtedly, industry without knowledge of the experts cannot make the headway toward success. In other words, finding efficient and fast ways with minimum wastes to do tasks and producing products is very important in today’s modern world and faculties researches can give benefits to industry in this matters. this clearly demonstrates that the combination of artisans and researchers play a key role in country's development.

last but not least, professors can introduce prospective students to industry or enterprises when they have relation with outside the university. today, many gifted youths suffer from unemployment because they do not have recommendation from a well-known and authentic person. For solving this problem, faculties could assist both graduated students and artisans to be in touch with each other. prospective students eager to being hired in huge and well-known companies and enterprises wants to hire talented and motivated youths. faculties are the best choice to introduce students and companies with each other.

All in all, I really believe that universities should require professors to work off-campus. this is because students should learn applicable things, industry needs the knowledge of scientists, and both companies and students can become familiar with each other. Wouldn’t it be a failure if industry and academic milieu work separately without any cooperation?