Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern world, individuals spend a quite bit of time on watching television or movies, reading newspapers, and listening to the radio. movies and television are a doubled-edged sword and have positive influences as well as negative ones on people’">people’s behavior. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among psychologists about the effects of social media on young people. Some psychologists believe that negative effects of the mass media significantly outweigh its positive effects. others, however, advocate the idea that television programs are very useful for juveniles. I personally, concur with the former. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the mist important reasons.

To begin with, broadcasts are replete with violence to be attractive for juveniles. they represent ferocious and fierce characters and young people repeat the behavior of characters and make trouble for themselves. In other words, these movies increase young people’">people’s inclination to inappropriate and aggressive behaviors. As a consequence, these broadcasts lead to juvenile delinquency and the increase in crime rate in the society. The more savagery is shown in the mass media, the more delinquent people is created in specific community.

Secondly, quite a bit of negative and unpleasant events occurs every day all around the world. young people who desire make the most of their leisure time and have fun with their friends or family are faced with negative news represented all the time in the mass media. they become sad and depressed by seeing war-torn people, severe catastrophes and their victims, and famine to name but a few. this annoying news convert their sweet time to the bitter one and impose lots of emotional pressure on them. In other words, it has negative effect on their emotions and feelings, when they cannot do anything to make the situation better. Therefore, daily news represented in television affect juveniles negatively.

Last but not least, besides negative effects of mass media on young people behavior, it can put their health in danger. If juvenile get used to movies and television, they may suffer from diseases such as obesity, blood pressure, and hearth problems to name but a handful.

All in all, nowadays, I really believe that the visual media affect young people adversely on the ground that they do not have appropriate content. they promote savagery in society or announce negative news which have destructive effects on young people.