TPO54- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Every year, government draw up a meticulous plan to share its budget with different organization such as education, sport, and art, to name but a few. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among officials about how they split their budget between different spheres. Some authorities believe that government should spend more money on aesthetic. others, however, advocate the idea that the whole society can take advantages of government’s attention to athletics. I personally, concur with the latter. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most important reasons.

To begin with, athletes could be a role model for the whole society so that encourage people to care about health. people with different age, ranging from children to elder individuals, keep track of athletics' performance and life. they desire to be strong and healthy such as athletics. Therefore, by seeing athletics, they strive a lot to be healthy and fresh. On large scale, investing on athletics improve society's health and decrease juvenile delinquency. In other words, promoting sport leads youths to prefer health rather than improper associates. For example, my brother is fond of soccer. he knows all teams and their players down to the smallest detail. he wants to be a soccer player and spends his leisure time doing exercise instead of wasting his time on improper friends. doing exercise helps not only to ethics but also to health. this clearly demonstrates that athletics play a crucial role in the society.

Secondly, sport can provide people with entertainment. most people like spend their free time on watching sport events such as Olympic, leagues and so forth. These entertainments are not expensive, so people in different social classes even lower one can benefit from them. In my opinion, tracking sports competitions are very exciting, as oppose to the aesthetics that are not only monotonous but also expensive. For example, in my country, people advocate sports by going to sport arenas and watching competitions. they enjoy watching the rivalry even their desire team lose.

All in all, I really believe that government should give primacy to sport rather than art works on the ground that sport sphere can encourage people to do sport and amuse them. Hence, should government allocate more money to sport field, people will be more satisfied with authorities.