Colleges and universities should require their students to spend at least one semester studying in a foreign country.

Understanding about the different kind of culture and give a new look to the perspective of the thinking of students, the university and college should give focus towards those little-little things. The prompts given above tries to attend the similar idea that are presented in the first sentence. I also mostly agree with the position for two main reasons, but I do concede that too much of time given to the students visiting foreign country, surely would hinder the progress of inner core of the students.

Firstly, having a sound knowledge about the variety of the sources and their deep understanding would surely be one of the most important character of a person. For having the better idea about each and every aspects of life would give a new vision to the students. For example, if the students who are studying in a foreign country, one who doesn't belong to the that particular area, would most likely to have a better understanding about various aspect of the life. Let us take the example of South Korea, where majority of the university allows their students to visit another country, during the semester break to develop a cosmopolitan society within themselves. In-fact, the students there must visit another country and give the reports of what they've achieved during their visit. This is because why most of the articles publishes about the university of South Korea and their approaches towards the students.

Secondly, the students must be allowed to visit the foreign country, because they are more likely to feel stress while studying. They must be given a stress-free environment, for some period of time. If it is difficult for the colleges to allow their students to have a long period of break for travelling to another place, then they should allow their aspirants to visit to another place for one or two months of period. This would surely alleviate the suffering of students during their study period. For instance, lets us take an example of Nepal, most of the colleges, at-least for some-time, allows their students to visit historical places to make their students feel soothe up-to some extent. This has given a tremendous benefit to the college attendee to achieve higher grade in their exams.

However, if the colleges or universities allows their students to visit foreign country for most of the time, then it would definitely going to build some sort of burden for their academic path. If the students are given too much of freedom, then not so many but some of the students are going to take bad out these good things. Which would give a detrimental effect towards the study habit of the fellow student.

So, it might be concluded that, having a sound insight of the variety of aspects of life, for example, culture, history etc. of different society or a different country would give the balance of life for the students who are attending the colleges or university.