Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Smartphones have caused more harm than good to our society.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology advancement has been regarded as one of the great achievement made by human beings. We, as a human are more attracted towards the technology that has been introduced to this world. I mostly disagree with the prompt that smartphones have caused harm to our society. This is mainly because of the three main reasons which I will elaborate below.

First of all, everything out there is for some reason and I personally feels that evolvement of smartphones has opened a lot of spaces to be fulfilled in this contemporary world. My personal experience is the best example for this. When I was emerging as a young man during the mid 2000's , I have to face a lot of difficulties for having a good conversation with my father who used to stay abroad. At that stage, I thought of owning a smartphone which used to be a lot more difficult task to achieve as there were very few of the distributers out there who are selling the phones. So, certainly it is very endeavor for someone like me for owning smartphones now.

Secondly, the technology has certainly risen to the height that it is very difficult for anyone to leave a second without smartphones. For example, if somebody who is running a company of delivering food and other items then it is very likely for that person to have smartphones with him every time as many of his customers would be waiting for him to come and deliver whatever they've ordered with him. And if the owner of the company fails to carry phone with him then it will be too much difficult for his customer to deal with him.

Finally, the use of smartphones have taken a step forward for the technology to fulfills the dreams of many people out there. Social media influencer can be taken into consideration for the best example of it. They are the one who are always busy interacting with their fans and their devotee. And with the use of smartphones they can easily do so as they can click instant pictures and videos to share with their followers which will help them to be in regular touch with their fans.