Colleges and universities should require their students to spend at least one semester studying in a foreign country.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position

As far as my concern, studying in a foreign country would benefit most of the students of colleges and universities, while if it is a reqirement, I would not like to accept this propose in that not every student would be suitable for studying abroad due to their individual conditions. However, I contend that the colleges and universities should encourage their students to do so as the chance to see the world, with the help from them. I will address my views as follows.

To begin with, it is a golden chance for almost every student to study abroad. In one semester, the student would get the innitial impressions on the foreign country as well as the university. As an exchange student studied in Dubai University, I disvoered lots of exotic cultures there as well as the adcanced studing in my area. The local people prayed for five times a day for their god-Allah. Also, I realized that it would be possible to build a major city between the sea and desert. It was a great expreince for me, also it would be the other students who studing aborad.

However, I should admitt that I was fund by my university while there were not enough fuding for everyone who would study aborad. So the finacial issues would be the problems of both the unversities/colleges and students. On one hand, not every student can afford to study aborad due to the high expense. On the other hand, it would be a burden of universities/colleges to fund every student, or it is impossible. Thus this requirement of every student would not be feasible. In that when we disscus the policy for every one, we should take many factors into account. Students from differnet families would face various problems when they are studying in the uiniversities/colleges, also, their intends would be different, why not to encourage them to experince this kind of studying rather than requirement?

Finally, there should be a solution for this issue, as I disscussed above, the universities/colleges should not require every student to study aborad for a semester. In stead, they should provide some help or service to the students who would like to study abroad. As my concern, Studying is a procedure of recognizing oneself, recognizing the others and the society, it is an individual business. If a student do not want to study in this way, the schools should not askd them to do so in that there are many ways of learning knowledge. On the other hand, the universities/colleges should do their best to inspire the students to go aborad in that the conditions of these high-education institutions varied.Moreover, the scholarship for studying aborad would be another catalyze for these students who really want to study aborad while obstacled by their current finacial condition,which they have to compete for.

In conclusion, the high-education instittutions should not require all the students to study aborad due to the individual conditions of them. However, in my opinion, the students who want to study aborad should grasp every chance, hence the high-education instittutions should offer every kind of help to them. With the assistance from the uinversities/colleges, some students would realize their dream of studying aborad and experincing more.