The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning f

Due to the development of modern society, people are living in a better life than before. With the fast-changing social alttitude toward the value of the individual, someone would propose the statement that we are living in an society that everything we want can be satisfied , so there is no need for us to be stong and indipendent, just "let it be" as the lyrics by the Beatles. I disagree with this view totally as we are human-beings and we will make more progress by ourselves, thus a determined and selfperpetuating personality is essential for us.

First of all, Living in a better life with luxuries and conveniences is the pursuit of most of people indeed. While nobody can tell the present technology and living standard is the final promising ones. For example, we were using Nokia smart phones ten years ago and believe it is the most convinient and luxrious phone (some of the model) in the world. Now, however, the iPhone and Android phone have manupilated the phone market for years and we cannot fine the best phone Nokia ever. So nobody will predict what will happen in the future unless we do not want t embrace the future and just surfing the Internent in 3G signal with the ignorance of the future that 5G is coming, which is almost 10000 times fastee than the 3G signal.

On the other hand , there are so field that we haven't discovered, like the Mars. Another proper planet could be the chosen one for Human-living. With the population bombing in our planet, It is the one of the most serious that we need to think about that where will our descendends live in the future as the Earth will reach the threshold of poplation one day. I believe this problem will be more serious than the debate that whether it is a very luxious life we have now so we do not need struggle forward.So we cannot stop our pace for moving toward which the tough determination is significant to the struggle.

Anther point I want to indicate is that animals feed themselves by grazing and then duplicate themselves generations by generations. This is the cycling suitable for almost every living species except for us, the Humans. After millions of years, we are very lucky that we as primates can use tools and fires. By this way, we went on the reovolution of ourselves separate to other living species. If we stopped at using fire and tools , we could still live in caves today. With strong persiveriance and independent individual, the Humans have survived and thrived for millions of years. We should not forget who we were, that's why who we are, and this remeberance of struggle against life will make who we will be.

In conclusion , I do not agree with this essay totally. As we are the Humans, we are evovled the ablity to keep on moving toward better life.